CAMPAIGN FOR REAL ALE Peterborough & District Branch
Elgoods - SIBA Beer Festival Friday 26th September
We will be running a trip to the above festival full details in Diary Dates section.
Added by John on Mon 1st September, 2014

Award presentations postponed on 31 August
For several reasons, mainly a lack of members available to attend, the presentation has had to be postponed till later in the year. Please note that this event has been rearranged for Sunday 19th October. Full details in Diary Dates section
Added by DickieBird on Thu 21st August, 2014

The Jolly Brewer Beer Festival
The Jolly Brewer will be holding its annual from the 18th - 21st September. 70+ Ales, Ciders, Perries & Craft Keg. Live Music & BBQ every day! Find us at Foundry Rd, Stamford PE9 2PP Call us on 01780 755141
Added by Jolly Brewer on Wed 13th August, 2014

Beer Festival Staffing
Please note that the closing date for volunteers to help at this years PBF has now passed. No more applications will be accepted as of this date, 6thAugust. Please note that only pre-registered staffing volunteers will be accepted. Thank you to all who have already volunteered, we do appreciate your help. We are sorry to have to refuse some applications for the early week days, due to a huge response from volunteers.
Added by tartanterror on Wed 6th August, 2014

Gold Awards and Beer Festivals at the Coalheavers Arms and Hand & Heart
In September we will be awarding Gold Awards on the first night of beer festivals at two of Peterborough's leading real ale pubs. On Thursday 4 September at 8:30pm the Coalheavers Arms will receive its award, whilst the Hand & Heart will receive theirs at 8:30pm on Thursday 25 September. Please come along to show some support and sample a few fine ales!
Added by Matt on Mon 4th August, 2014

Award Presentations to the Jolly Sailor, Ramsey and Letter B Whittlesey
POSTPONED ! We won't be presenting Merit Awards to the above two pubs on Sunday 31 August.
Added by Matt on Tue 8th July, 2014

John Rice
Some of you will already know, but for everyone else, I have to pass on the sad news that John passed away last Saturday 28th June, after a battle with cancer. He will be much-missed by all members at the Peterborough branch and beyond. Condolences to Jackie, the boys and the rest of the family. Rest in peace, dear John
Added by Dickie on Mon 30th June, 2014

Award Presentations to the Blue Bell at Maxey and the Crown at Elton
We will be running a trip to present Gold and Merit awards to the above pubs on Sunday 27th July. Full details in the Diary Dates Section.
Added by Dickie on Mon 30th June, 2014

40th Anniversary of formation for the Peterborough Branch
On Sunday 15th June 2014 the Peterborough & District Branch of CAMRA will be presenting a certificate to The Bull in Market Deeping, to celebrate the 40th anniversary of forming the branch. This will be in a joint presentation with the Fenland Branch who also are celebrating the 40th anniversary of their branch formation. We would like to see as many of our branch members from both areas make an effort to come along to this milestone in our history. The presentation will take place around 3pm at The Bull in the centre of the town. Earlier in the day at 12-30pm an award will be presented to The Vine also in Market Deeping. Contact our social secretary for further details.
Added by Dickie on Wed 11th June, 2014

THERE'S LIFE IN THE OLD GIRL YET
We have just taken over The Heron in Stanground and want to breathe some life into her!
Added by Dickie on Wed 23rd April, 2014

Latest issue of our newsletter, BAE
Cover of our newsletter, BAE
You can also read BAE online at issuu and at scribd
Follow us:
Beer Festival-2011-Logo Competition

O
Latest Award
Gold Award
The Vine, Market Deeping
Presented on Sunday 15th June, 2014
Local Beer Festivals
Thu 4th Sep - Sun 7th Sep
Coal Heavers Autumn Beer Festival
Fri 12th Sep - Sun 14th Sep
Green Man September Beer Festival
Fri 12th Sep - Sun 14th Sep
Oktoberwest
Thu 18th Sep - Sun 21st Sep
Jolly Brewer Beer Festival
Thu 25th Sep - Sat 27th Sep
Elgoods / SIBA Beer Festival
Thu 25th Sep - Sun 28th Sep
5th Autumn Hand & Heart Beer & Music Fest
Fri 26th Sep - Sun 28th Sep
Belmesthorpe Beer Festival
Latest LocAle pubs - 99 pubs
The LocAle scheme encourages pubs to sell real ale that is brewed locally - within 30 miles by road of the pub. The latest pubs to be accredited are as follows:-
Heron, Peterborough, Cambs
White Horse, Baston, Lincs
Iron Horse Ranch House, Market Deeping, Lincs
Golden Pheasant, Etton, Cambs
Crown, Peterborough, Cambs
Here is the full list of LocAle pubs
Sep 2014
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29300102030405


Register as a user
Who's Online
Currently 47 guests are online
Copyright © 2001 to 2014 by CAMRA Ltd. All rights reserved.
The views expressed on this site are not necessarily those of the Campaign for Real Ale Ltd.
Whilst every effort is made to ensure that the information on this site is accurate and up to date, no responsibility for errors and omissions can be accepted.